Kia K5 Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
April 2021 K5 Gt Line
I have an issue I have not seen on here yet and am looking for similarities To use when I go back to the dealer.
If I drive my car aggressively about 20 miles in sport mode on freeway. Then stop and put in park. The engine will stutter and soon after it will die. It sets no light on dash when this happens. Anyone else experience similar issue?

I saw the dealer with no help. Said they couldn’t duplicate. Standard dealer response when a tech doesn’t want to diagnose a problem .. I was in car business for almost 18 years.
any response would be great.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I'd check spark plugs first.
thanks for reply. I was a tech for many years. I’m not too concerned with what’s causing it at this point because I know I can figure that out. I’m looking for people who have same issue as Kia is nowhere other nice brands when it comes to customer Service.. they don’t want to lay for anything even on brand new cars. I have read the other forums and see so many complaints which would be easily covered other manufactures that I worked with Like Lexus Porsche Toyota and sadly even Jaguar. However if I can get enough info from other owners I can make corporate tell the dealer to fix it.

·
Registered
2021 Kia K5 GT
252 Posts
Gotcha. I agree with the dealer situation. It's a hit or miss with kia dealers. My dealer is great while others are not so good. They have to be more consistent if they want to be taken seriously.

·
Registered
2021 Kia K5 GT-Line AWD
120 Posts
Gotcha. I agree with the dealer situation. It's a hit or miss with kia dealers. My dealer is great while others are not so good. They have to be more consistent if they want to be taken seriously.