Kia K5 Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2021 K5 GT
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Let me just first say that buying a car over the phone and through e-mail is something I've never done before but dealing with a dealership around 600 KM (375 miles) away added another layer to everything.
It was unavoidable as there are few dealerships in my area and none of them had the car I wanted.

I requested my vehicle come with a block heater installed as I had one in my previous car.
The sales rep added it to the bill of sale and it was mostly forgotten about until the day I took delivery.
Due to the distance and my lack of time available to pick up the car, we planned to have the car delivered to a Walmart parking lot halfway between my home and the dealership.
We arrived first and staked out the main entrance.
The K5 arrived a few minutes later and we waived the driver down to meet us in the big open area we had parked in. Everything looked great! I did a quick (OMG I can't believe it) walk around and then got to a little more serious checking things over. Upon the second slower walk around I observed the block heater plug protruding from the lower front grill in a very disappointing way. Take a look. (Don't mind the bugs)
Tire Land vehicle Car Wheel Automotive parking light
Automotive parking light Car Grille Automotive lighting Hood
Motor vehicle Grille Automotive tire Hood Automotive lighting
Automotive lighting Grille Hood Automotive design Motor vehicle
Hood Grille Motor vehicle Automotive tire Automotive lighting

I took possession of the vehicle despite the issue, as I was not going to refuse to sign the paperwork and chance losing out on the car I had been searching for.